Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
it was alrite, added peanutbutter cause i wanted to.... tasted pretty good... a tad too sugary, but alrite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I don't rate it unless it's five stars and this IS five stars! This is sugar cookie and so easy to make no tweaking required! This is my first time making these and I love that it is so esay to make and sooo delicious and yummy!! Ingredients are just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are okay. The dough was great for cutouts. 1/8 inch thick though seemed a bit thin and we had trouble getting them on the cookie sheet. We rolled the next ones a little thicker about 1/4 inch, and they were much easier to work with. Flavor was so-so, just a sugar cookie. A little dense, heavier texture than what I prefer. This is a nice sturdy cookie perfect for little hands to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
tasted like sugared play-doh, difficult to work with as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is the same cut out cookie recipe that I have used for several years. It is easy to make and wonderful for elaborate decorations. This is one that I use each Christmas for the cookie baskets, that I am famous for. It's not so much the flavor that everyone loves but the decoration on top. The only thing I do different is use two 1/4" dowell rods when rolling out the dough to make sure each cookie is the same height and bake evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I loved this recipe! its great for making snow flake shaped cookies. first time iv made these and will make again. just what my husband want for his Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I don't normally rate a page but this is by far the best one I have tried ,,, and I have tried many,,, very easy, taste great, perfect, would not change a thing but I only had butter flavor Crisco, worked like a charm, thank u Patty Morris,,,,,,,,,,, the kids had tons of fun, so did I,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
GOOD! My intentions were to make these cookies as snow flakes. I had my cookie cutters all set but the dough would not roll. I had placed it in the refrigerator in the morning and this was evening. I didn't want to add any more flour because I didn't want a dry bland cookie. What I did was get out my cookie scoop and roll the scoop of dough in coarse sugar then flatten. Because I was now off track and the dough was thicker, I lowered the temperature to 375degrees and baked for 10 minutes to be sure the center was done. The resulting cookie was delicious. I'm sorry this recipe did not work for me but the end result was GOOD! Thank you Patty Morris for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These are very good! My whole family loved them!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States