Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These are great with a little extra vanilla (doubled) and a little extra Pecans that I put in a heavy duty ziplock bag and crushed with a meat hammer/tenderizer. Only problem is I cant stop eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Fast and easy! Made for NYE 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by AmyC
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These are super. My Christmas variation, which is the most popular cookie I've ever made: Add 1 tsp of mint extract and replace pecans with good quality chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is identical to one my late granny had given me and left to me for our entire family. I haven't been able to make them in years because of a bad military mover's messup *sigh*. But here it is, and I can bring her bit of Christmas love to our family once again. Bless you! She would always give each individual family their own tin of cookies to share...they never made it long...disappeared within minutes :( I took to scrooging my individual take away somewhere like a squirrel putting nuts into hiding, so I could savor them throughout the holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florien, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was the first time I ever made these cookies. They came out delicious! I think I might have over baked mine because my oven is weird, but they still came out great! Definitely roll them in the powdered sugar after they fully cool, they coat much better. I also did half almond, half vanilla extract. Very easy, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Easy and good. Had to add some color - so melted candy melts and spooned onto the tops after dusting with powder sugar. I brushed the tops a bit to allow the candy melt to stick - then topped with crushed peppermint candy. Looks pretty and taste great! Thanks for the recipe and tips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is perfect. One helpful hint, to get the right size ball use a 1/2 teaspoon (measuring spoon) to scoop up your cookie dough for shaping into a ball. Use a slightly heaping 1/2 teaspoon full. You will get a nice size ball and they will all cook evenly because they are all the same size. I cooked mine for about 9 min. If you make them bigger then you will have to increase your cooking time, if you get much bigger than a full heaping teaspoon you may start having trouble with the bottom browning too much and the inside not as done as it needs to be. Great recipe just used it and made about 3 doz cookies. Experiment to get the size of ball you want and the cooking time that is needed to satisfy you. Once you get it down you will forever have great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Modified it to add 1tbl vanilla and 1/2tsp rum extracts like recommended for my Christmas cookies... But was foolish enough to use "light butter" (silly me). Works well enough, but lacks the rich taste I prefer and doesn't get golden brown when done. (very intelligent to note as you don't want to over cook as they will crumble). Stick with the tried and REAL butter! Imo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJACOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These were perfect. I chilled dough in the fridge for a bit before using. They were great. A friend that doesn't normally like these cookies enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States