Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I mixed my cookies in 1. powdered sugar 2. green sugar 3. red sugar. The powdered sugar came out most uniformly, but they all tasted excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe to the T but i added 2tsp of vanilla extract and then 1 1/2 tbs on Captain Morgan Spiced Rum. Im sure any run would taste good, but spiced rum has a vanilla flavor so i only thought that would add the to cookies. Also the recipe says this will made 5 dozen, not sure if that's correct but i made mini ones and was 1 shy of having 2 dozen. Other then that this recipe will stay with me forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
WOW! That is all I can say about this. Thank-you for the recipe. These mexican tea cakes were even easier to make then the lemon bars I just made. I thought I had pecans, but soon realized I had walnuts and used those instead. I put the cookies in for 17 minutes and THAT IS IT. Listen to the person that made this recipe as she said DO NOT OVERCOOK THESE. If they still look undercooked after 15 minutes, then you did it right. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfenn2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Super easy, super yummy. We are having a taste of Christmas in June! These will definitely be part of the Christmas cookie marathon this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
So easy to make! And so yummy! I use margarine and don't add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
snowballs were my fave cookie my grandma made around the holidays and this recipe is exactly like hers! I make them all the time and they are THE BEST!!! wouldn't change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made these for my daughter's classmates and teachers for Christmas, and got rave reviews! I added crushed peppermint to the dough and rolled it in pure peppermint candy after rolling it in a powdered sugar/peppermint mixture. I'm in LOVE with these because they're buttery AND minty! Two of my favorite flaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent--the best teacake recipe we have found. We tried them twice, once with hazelnuts and once with macadamias, and both were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aes
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Followed this recipe to a tee, and WOW these are great. I haven't had a chance to take a picture because my family keeps eating them straight from the oven! I was worried because the mixture is crumbly, but I used a melon baller and packed the dough in. After they came out of the oven I rolled some in the peppermint/sugar mixture and some just in confectioners sugar, either way these are melt-in-your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is an a very nice easy recipe. I searched specifically for a cookie without eggs (I didn't have any!) and this was among the results. I didn't have pecans on hand so I used almonds and it was just as well. I halved this recipe thinking I would get 2 1/2 dozen. As it turns out, I only got 20 cookies out of it. I'll make the full recipe next time and count on 40 cookies. I baked them for 15 minutes and they were perfect, crisp yet light. Thanks for the easy recipe. I think it's going to be my go to cookie when I'm looking for a cookie that's not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States