Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are my favorite cookies! I'm so glad I came across this recipe. Thanks for sharing!!! :) The ONLY thing I did differently was that I used 2 tsp vanilla extract instead of 1... and I'm not a fan of mint so I didn't use the candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karolyn122

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Big hit at a christmas party! I didn't roll in peppermint, but otherwise followed the recipe. These would be fun rolled in red or green sugar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are my new favorite holiday cookies....so simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly the first time and they were wonderful. The second batch I made I used walnuts and that was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Dont alter anything! These are perfect as they are! We dip the raw dough balls in red and green sugar before baking, or we use a vanilla glace after baking. These are simply delicious! Everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
They were very good, kind of a dry type of cookie though, I dipped mine in icing and rolled them in coconut to make them look more like snowballs, but also to give them a little something extra to take away the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I tried these today and they tasted sooooo good I didn't expect that thy will give this flavor from so little ingredients They tast amazing when they just come out of the oven Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very easy and delicious- followed recipe exactly, but added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips to half of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
OMG! Need I say more! I have made this for the last three yrs. at Christmas. I omit the Candy cane and they are melt in your mouth butter pecan snowballs. I have two friends who want me to make them for them as a gift every Christmas. I use a mini food processer and grind my pecans down to what looks like pecan paste. Its worth the extra work doing so as it just makes forming the balls so easy. I roll in powd. sugar 2 times after they are out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
So delicious, just like my Grandmother used to make. I did not add the peppermint candy, Rolled them in powdered sugar two times. Now I am hoping they freeze well, I will update as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNMARIE18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Made these without adding the candy. This recipe is superb!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States