Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very easy and delicious- followed recipe exactly, but added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips to half of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
OMG! Need I say more! I have made this for the last three yrs. at Christmas. I omit the Candy cane and they are melt in your mouth butter pecan snowballs. I have two friends who want me to make them for them as a gift every Christmas. I use a mini food processer and grind my pecans down to what looks like pecan paste. Its worth the extra work doing so as it just makes forming the balls so easy. I roll in powd. sugar 2 times after they are out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
So delicious, just like my Grandmother used to make. I did not add the peppermint candy, Rolled them in powdered sugar two times. Now I am hoping they freeze well, I will update as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNMARIE18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Made these without adding the candy. This recipe is superb!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these yesterday and I followed what other reviewers said, let the dough chill for an hour, then cooked them at 325 for 15-20 mins. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These are probably close to my all time favorite cookies. super easy and delicious. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
tasted pretty good i used walnuts instead of pecans but it didnt make near 5 dozen and a few melted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The version I had for years was 1 1/2 cups butter, 3/4 c confectioners' sugar, 1/4 tea salt, nutmeg & cinnamon, 2 Tab milk, 1 1/4 tea vanilla, 1 3/4 c flour 1 c oatmeal, 1/2-1 c finely chopped walnuts. Mix all ingredients, roll in ball or moon shape. Bake @ 325 15-18 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Mmmmm melt in your mouth cookies. Love em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Here is something everyone should know before making this recipe-It's easy to make and they taste wonderful ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sindarella32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States