Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These are easy and taste oh so yummy. I'm not sure about other reviews saying the dough was crumbly. I followed this to the T and they came out very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xtine
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made them for a first time - i did´nt even know how doughy or soft they should be in the end, so was kinda worried that they will turn out too "raw". Honestly i´m not a big fan of them but they turned out pretty ok (as the "expert" said:). Indeed, don´t overcook them. Was using the powdered coconut as the final touch with a powder sugar but it did´nt attach well. Would put it in the next time tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xtine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I didn't really pay attention to the recipe and ended up throwing the crushed peppermints into the cookie dough. They still ended up delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved these! I used walnuts & put them in the blender first so they were super minced...much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These were ok. I added the suggestion of using candy canes for the final dusting, and it made the cookie a little awkward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I love these cookies! I will make them at Christmas time every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These are wonderful. I crushed the candy canes in a gallon ziploc baggie then added the powdered sugar and put the hot cookies in to gently shake and coat. Worked wonderfully! One coating was plenty for us and they looked festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
After devouring a pecan tea cookie at Specialty's over the holidays and finding out they were for a limited time only, I scoured the internet looking for a recipe similar to the buttery concoction at Specialty's! This, by far, is the closest I have come to recreating that confectionary treat! Tips: Like other users have stated, use real butter and it is better if the butter is at room temperature. I also substituted the vanilla extract for a bit of maple extract to intensify the pecan flavor and it was delicious! To powder the balls, I used a large ziploc bag filled with powdered sugar and tossed in about 5 at a time (while still warm) to get a nice coat. Once cooled, I tossed them back into the ziploc bag for the second coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Easy to make, hence 2 stars. Tasteless, powdery & dry, even tho I undercooked them. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made a batch last might. My friend usually makes them and brings in a bagful for my 'Christmas' present..which I look forward to every year. I decided to try for myself..so EASY. I only used 1/2 C chopped pecans. I don't want 'pecan' cookies. They came out GREAT. The dough is supposed to be crumbly, but sticks together when you shape into a ball due to the butter. I baked them at 350 for 15 min, no problems, not underdone or overcooked. I made smaller ones, less than a tbsp each and cooked those for 12 min. I think the smaller the less time you need to bake them. I would recommend everyone make these they are easy and delicious. Hopefully my friend keeps making them for Christmas I do not mind receiving them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States