Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
omitted candy cane. Batter was crumbly but were moist after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
these are amazing! i can hardly stop myself from eating them while they are hot! always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissyhippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Absolutely heavenly to eat! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was excellent. My family and friends loved it. So simple. Just be sure to watch so it doesn't cook too long and burn. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Perfection. I halved it and found that I needed a bit more butter to keep the balls together. The tip about underdoneness - VERY useful. My oven tends to be hot so I took them out at 6 Mins for the first batch then turned it down to 350 and baked them til 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made them with an extra half cup of pecans since I love them and the recipe turned out fantastic! DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Awesome awesome awesome. Mixing with a fork and a sturdy spoon takes the most time and the dough with crumbly like pie crust. Rolling into balls with warm up the butter and make it all stick together. I store mine after cooling (instead of doing a second dip) in large storage bags with the leftover powdered sugar or extra powered sugar. I'm a traditionalist so I don't use the candy canes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is the very best recipe for snowballs my family has ever had! Thank you all so much for your extra tips, I followed them; using real butter, chopping the nuts very fine, and refrigerating the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These are one of my all time favorite cookie and this recipe is the best. The only thing I would add is to let the dough rest in the refrigerator for a half hour before forming into balls. This helps the cookies from tasting like flour and keeps the balls rounded because they are chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I've been making this for years (it's in the old version of the Betty Crocker cookbook - from the early 70's and probably earlier) My aunt would make these when I was girl and shape into crescents -- I make them like the recipe calls for (balls) and often use Walnuts (cheaper)! Even though these don't spread - DON'T crowd the cookie sheet - if you do they won't bake right - (dry or undercooked) ... follow this exactly and you will have a melt-in-your-mouth morsel of yummy! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States