Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
best i have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This recipe definitely needs more vanilla; I soak the nuts on vanilla a bit before adding them. I saw some comments about the cookies being hard or dry, this might be because the butter is not at room temperature or not well creamed, the butter needs to look like mayonnaise before adding the rest of the ingredients; if the butter is runny or semi melted the cookies turn out hard, on the other hand if the butter is cold or firm the cookies crumble and turn out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My son said these were the best cookie he's ever had. High praise indeed from our cookie monster!! Adjusted the recipe to make two batches and came out with just over sixty cookies, so keep that in mind when serving to others. One is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious! Made a batch with pecans and a batch with almonds, totally preferred the almonds so I will do this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Everyone loved them! However, i did skip the crushed peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This recipe made 30 cookies. An hour after they were finished cooking, my wife and I had eaten all but 11 of them. That tells you just how great these little gems are! I followed the recipe to the letter except for the chopped pecans which we didn't have. I thought the cooking time might be a bit high, but as it happened 15 minutes @ 350 degrees was just about perfect. In short, this is a VERY yummy cookie recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The texture of the final product is perfect! I used a cookie scoop. After baked I placed cookies and powdered sugar in a tupperware container and gently shook. No mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are really tasty. They are also really easy to overcook. I would recommend an air bake pan, and also, don't make the balls smaller than the recipe states unless you are prepared to check them every minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The recipe doesnt make the stated amount. I cut the recipe in half so expected 30 cookies but only got 18. I measured out a tbsp of dough for the first one and made all the others the same size. For the future I would recommend not reducing the recipe. Other than that they turned out great. I also didn't cook the full 15 minutes. More like 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corrie
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My mom always made these when I was a kid, and now they're a favorite in my family. My fiance LOVES them! He doesn't really care for cake, so for his birthday I made a giant snowball cookie "cake". Worked great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States