Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
SO fantastic!!! Just increased vanilla to 1 tbsp and undercooked slightly, made a Huge difference in the texture. Using the smallest Pampered Chef scoop, they baked for exactly 11 minutes and were Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Just made this today. Very similar to one I made years ago. I took the hot cookies and carefully dropped into a large ziplock bag with CS, about 5-6 at a time and rolled them around. Not nearly as messy when coating. Clean up was much easier. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice over last couple of weeks- I did not use the peppermint candy as suggested (I don't like it on my cookies) and both times I used more of the powder sugar (I didn't even measure). The first time I mixed it by hand, the second time I used my counter top mixer much easier the second time. The 1st time I used only pecans & the 2nd time I used 1/2 pecans & 1/2 chopped almonds. Both times the cookies came out perfect. You do have to be careful when you take the cookies out of the oven - lost a few when my oven mitt crushed a few the first time. I was more careful the second time around. Thanks for sharing so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are Perfect! These are a Family tradition we make them every year! i wanted to try a different recipe Oh Boy These will replace my old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are great. Took the option of studying with finely crushed candy canes. Never made before. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I've made this recipe and they turned out great. I do have a question though..Has anyone tried substituting almond extract for the nuts? I have a family member who can't eat nuts but loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Best recipe for Snowballs that I have tried yet. They didn't spread at all and kept their nice round shape. I did keep the dough in the fridge until ready to use. Then as soon as it was soft enough to work with I shaped it into balls and baked for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These are a great favorite at our house for christmas as well. For a tasty surprise, form the dough around a hershey kiss or rolo caramel..that is how we make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I make these every year however I add a new twist. Try wrapping the dough around a cherry before baking. I have used well drained cherries if cookies are to be used quickly or used candied cherries also. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States