Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
One of my favorite holiday treats! I make it every year for my neighbors and they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I have made it twice and it was great indeed. However, I didn't use pecans or pepperment candy canes, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorudgar
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
outstanding!! Best pecan cookie recipe I have ever tried. The only change I made was doubling the vanilla. Will definitely be adding this recipe to my christmas cookie list. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These came out great! I used 50/50 Smart Balance butter for baking and used half wheat flour. So good! I've made these before with a different recipe and the only difference was that it used a tiny bit less flour. That recipe was less crumbly, and therefore easier to work with. However, the taste is identical and they're an instant favorite. Be sure to chill your dough before rolling out the little balls and keep it chilled between batches. I used 2 tsps of dough for each cookie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Tasty, moist and I loved the cruchiness that the nuts added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassidytonkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I've only had these out of a box, once, and this is one of my new favorite cookies!! The only thing i changed was doubling the vanilla (i love it). These are definately worth making again and again. I know they're supposed to be dusted, but next time i am going to try a powerdered sugar and water glaze and see what the difference is, to cut down on mess. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These showballs are wonderful. I made them last Christmas with my mother in law- she said it was just like her mother's old recipe that was lost... this is a keeper. Everyone loved them- i'm making them again for next Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
great recipe!! Did not use pecans or peppermint. Very easy to make! Perfect egg-free cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanny420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Super easy to make....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Well, yesterday was a "Snow Day", everyone stuck in the house! So I figured why not give these a shot. Everyone (including myself) was super happy that I did. They were a huge hit, and very easy (using ingredients I had around the house). I will be making these again and again, they will surely be on our Christmas line-up! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States