Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
So easy to make! And so yummy! I use margarine and don't add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
snowballs were my fave cookie my grandma made around the holidays and this recipe is exactly like hers! I make them all the time and they are THE BEST!!! wouldn't change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made these for my daughter's classmates and teachers for Christmas, and got rave reviews! I added crushed peppermint to the dough and rolled it in pure peppermint candy after rolling it in a powdered sugar/peppermint mixture. I'm in LOVE with these because they're buttery AND minty! Two of my favorite flaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent--the best teacake recipe we have found. We tried them twice, once with hazelnuts and once with macadamias, and both were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aes
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Followed this recipe to a tee, and WOW these are great. I haven't had a chance to take a picture because my family keeps eating them straight from the oven! I was worried because the mixture is crumbly, but I used a melon baller and packed the dough in. After they came out of the oven I rolled some in the peppermint/sugar mixture and some just in confectioners sugar, either way these are melt-in-your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Ginny Steward
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is an a very nice easy recipe. I searched specifically for a cookie without eggs (I didn't have any!) and this was among the results. I didn't have pecans on hand so I used almonds and it was just as well. I halved this recipe thinking I would get 2 1/2 dozen. As it turns out, I only got 20 cookies out of it. I'll make the full recipe next time and count on 40 cookies. I baked them for 15 minutes and they were perfect, crisp yet light. Thanks for the easy recipe. I think it's going to be my go to cookie when I'm looking for a cookie that's not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Steward
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Love this cookie! We've had a blizzard here in Missouri and my kids wanted to make something that was like a snowball. These were perfect and my kids ages 5, 3 and 2 all helped roll them so we were done in no time. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My sisters love these. I personally dont like them but they beg for them to be made every Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These came out perfect. Roll them in little quarter size balls and you can fit a bunch on a cooky sheet. The dough came out really crumbly, but I just poured some in my hand with a big spoon and squished it, moving from hand to hand until I formed a little ball. You have to be delicate with them, let them cool just a bit and then put them in a rectangular container with powdered sugar, about 4-6 at a time. Shake the container to move them around and place on wax paper on the counter until cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Kinda Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States