Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these yesterday and I followed what other reviewers said, let the dough chill for an hour, then cooked them at 325 for 15-20 mins. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These are probably close to my all time favorite cookies. super easy and delicious. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
tasted pretty good i used walnuts instead of pecans but it didnt make near 5 dozen and a few melted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The version I had for years was 1 1/2 cups butter, 3/4 c confectioners' sugar, 1/4 tea salt, nutmeg & cinnamon, 2 Tab milk, 1 1/4 tea vanilla, 1 3/4 c flour 1 c oatmeal, 1/2-1 c finely chopped walnuts. Mix all ingredients, roll in ball or moon shape. Bake @ 325 15-18 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Mmmmm melt in your mouth cookies. Love em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Here is something everyone should know before making this recipe-It's easy to make and they taste wonderful ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sindarella32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I mixed my cookies in 1. powdered sugar 2. green sugar 3. red sugar. The powdered sugar came out most uniformly, but they all tasted excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe to the T but i added 2tsp of vanilla extract and then 1 1/2 tbs on Captain Morgan Spiced Rum. Im sure any run would taste good, but spiced rum has a vanilla flavor so i only thought that would add the to cookies. Also the recipe says this will made 5 dozen, not sure if that's correct but i made mini ones and was 1 shy of having 2 dozen. Other then that this recipe will stay with me forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
WOW! That is all I can say about this. Thank-you for the recipe. These mexican tea cakes were even easier to make then the lemon bars I just made. I thought I had pecans, but soon realized I had walnuts and used those instead. I put the cookies in for 17 minutes and THAT IS IT. Listen to the person that made this recipe as she said DO NOT OVERCOOK THESE. If they still look undercooked after 15 minutes, then you did it right. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfenn2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Super easy, super yummy. We are having a taste of Christmas in June! These will definitely be part of the Christmas cookie marathon this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States