Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Love this cookie! We've had a blizzard here in Missouri and my kids wanted to make something that was like a snowball. These were perfect and my kids ages 5, 3 and 2 all helped roll them so we were done in no time. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My sisters love these. I personally dont like them but they beg for them to be made every Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These came out perfect. Roll them in little quarter size balls and you can fit a bunch on a cooky sheet. The dough came out really crumbly, but I just poured some in my hand with a big spoon and squished it, moving from hand to hand until I formed a little ball. You have to be delicate with them, let them cool just a bit and then put them in a rectangular container with powdered sugar, about 4-6 at a time. Shake the container to move them around and place on wax paper on the counter until cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Kinda Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
A huge hit of my Christmas cookie platter. Easy to make vegan by using Earth Balance instead of butter. I made them without the candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aloha Jes
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Can't stop eating these!!!! And I'm not a nut kind of girl! I added crushed candy cane to the end dusting and these soft cookies melt in your mouth. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aloha Jes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My favorite cookies. My family also loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
add some Frangelico and undercook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Perfect cookies -there are other recipe for these but this is best -must use powder sugar in cookie along with real butter so smooth and rich ..excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States