Snowballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Not good. :( had to toss out. Baking time was off; temperature was off; amount and type of sugar was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The finished product has a decent overall flavor, but it's hard to get around the crumbling and falling apart. This recipe seems to be missing a binding agent, and the measurements seem... flawed. Also, I don't know if anybody else noticed, but the ingredients say "1 pinch of salt" but the recipe itself never says when to add the salt... and the measurement for flour was odd. Either way, I don't think I'll be using this recipe again anytime soon and will stick with my family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Good recipe, crumbly. Sugar measurements a little off. Didn't make very much, would double the batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Good flavor. The cookies were moist out of the oven. 3 & 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe is wrong, wrong, wrong!! It takes no more than 1/2 or 3/4 cup of powdered sugar to roll these in, yet the recipe does not tell you to add any of it to the actual cookie. Also, the temp and baking time are off. The cookies turned out crumbly, as soon as I picked them up, they literally crumbled in my hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
the measurements for this recipe only actually make about cookies, so eb careful! you can substitute pralines instead of pecans. it is tricky to get these to actually stay in BALLS, they kind of flatten out on the bottom but i don't see any way around this! they taste yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
actual recipe was a little off. if making very small balls, will only make 2 dozen cookies, not four. I also had to double the amount of powdered sugar to cover all the cookies, and the cooking time had to be doubled or they would have been mush; but following these motifications, they turned out excellent. might I suggest 350 degrees instead of 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Excellent This is the same recipe as my Grandmother used to make. It's not gooey or sweet like other recipes that use sugar to supplement taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
These are so easy to make - you never think that the little bit of dough will make 48 of them, but it does! They taste exactly like the snowball cookies my mom used to make... they melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I made these for Christmas last year and they were yummy. They also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States