Snow Peas Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is very good.I add only 2 gloves garlic and made step by step.Came exactly how recipe call.Very easy and taste veggies dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czarne Oki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
we liked it. nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Quick and easy side dish, tastes just like I'd expect in a restaurant. Exactly what I was looking for, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added broccoli, onion, garlic, green pepper and yellow squash. Then I multiplied the rest of the ingredients by 1/2 again and added about 1T sesame oil and about 1 tsp salt to the veggies while cooking. It was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
good, may need to double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Comes out pretty bland as written; additional spices of some kind are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
As it is a good start to a flavorful dish. I added fresh ginger, garlic, and a little hot pepper oil. We like a little heat. Sometimes add mushrooms. For the protein, chicken or shrimp is a wonderful addition. After a little additions it is a 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Wilcutt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I absolutely love this dish. I agree with some of the others & I added ginger, minced garlic, & a lil garlic powder to the dish while cooking. I also added some soy sauce to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was a very nice quick veggie side with an Asian flair. We had found some beautiful snow peas at the store and could not pass them up. Did not know how I was going to fix them until I stumbled across this one. Instead of carrots I used a can of water chestnuts which complimented the sauce and still gave you some crunch and crispness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
An alright recipe, but I don't think it had much flavor. I definitely added some extra soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States