Snow Peas Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is very good.I add only 2 gloves garlic and made step by step.Came exactly how recipe call.Very easy and taste veggies dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czarne Oki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
we liked it. nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Quick and easy side dish, tastes just like I'd expect in a restaurant. Exactly what I was looking for, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added broccoli, onion, garlic, green pepper and yellow squash. Then I multiplied the rest of the ingredients by 1/2 again and added about 1T sesame oil and about 1 tsp salt to the veggies while cooking. It was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
good, may need to double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Comes out pretty bland as written; additional spices of some kind are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
As it is a good start to a flavorful dish. I added fresh ginger, garlic, and a little hot pepper oil. We like a little heat. Sometimes add mushrooms. For the protein, chicken or shrimp is a wonderful addition. After a little additions it is a 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Wilcutt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I absolutely love this dish. I agree with some of the others & I added ginger, minced garlic, & a lil garlic powder to the dish while cooking. I also added some soy sauce to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was a very nice quick veggie side with an Asian flair. We had found some beautiful snow peas at the store and could not pass them up. Did not know how I was going to fix them until I stumbled across this one. Instead of carrots I used a can of water chestnuts which complimented the sauce and still gave you some crunch and crispness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
An alright recipe, but I don't think it had much flavor. I definitely added some extra soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States