Snow Pea and Napa Cabbage Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe. I did change the dressing a little bit. I used 1 1/2 T sesame oil and 1 1/2 T oilve oil and used about 3 T of rice vinegar and about a 1/2T of celery seeds. I mixed the dressing before I added it to the slaw mix. Awesome flavor and so very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Like the veggie combo (subbed red bell for green), but I had to improvise a dressing at the last minute. Did not care for the tartness of the dressing, and I will not make it again. Sorry, this was a miss for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious use of fresh vegetables. I made a half batch with the dressing as written and it would rate it a 3-star. Good, but lacking a little zip. With the other half I used "Maui Onion Dressing" from this site. We then would give this a 5-star rating. I will be making this again as it was well received with the group I shared it with. Thanks Barrett for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The flavors just didn't blend well. Even with suggested additions to the dressing, it was not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I used regular peas as I did not have snow pea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Fairly good recipe. Dressng does need help, as others have said. There is no need to blanch the snow peas. Just rinse and throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good. I agree that the dressing needed something. I substituted one of the Tbsp of oil with sesame oil and added a Tbsp soy sauce and 1-2 Tbsp sugar. I also added some fresh chopped cilantro and used red instead of green pepper. Very good! Great to take to a picnic - no mayonnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I added a little soy sauce, and some red peppers for color its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I agree that the dressing is very bland. I ended up adding about a tsp of sesame oil, some more lemon juice and a little sugar. I also threw in some red bell pepper for more color. Pretty good. I'd make it again with a couple more tweaks. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Loved the combination. I also added more rice vinegar and lemon juice, and a little bit of spenda to cut the tang a little. Will try the soya sauce idea next time. Very good - enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States