Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I was completely surprised by the taste of this dish! It has a wonderful flavor. I love that the feta cheese doesn't melt and you get a chunk of chesse with every bite. I made the recipe as written and will be making this often!! A*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were yummy. I am not really a big fan of lemons but still added the juice and I think the lemon was a bit too much but the hubby loved them. Used garlic and herb feta and they were yummy. We had my BIL over for dinner and he was eating them right out of the pan! Served with baked bbq chicken and chef joe's mac & cheese. What a great meal! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were quite yummy, not to mention quick and easy! The only change I made was to use frozen green beans, which seemed to work just fine. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't have fresh green beans so I used steam fresh in the microwave then put in skillet. I've never made good green beans but these were good with a different flavor. I will make again with the fresh green beans. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Wow - I was so pleasantly surprised by how good this combo was. I found really crisp, fresh beans & cooked them slightly longer because mine still tasted a little green. Loved the addition of the feta (didn't realize that I liked it so much). Added garlic - can't cook without it. Really felt fresh & healthy. Join us on the Recipe Exchange - N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I wasn't sure this recipe would fly at my house, I was partially wrong. The husband loved them, but the kids wouldn't go near them (they are like that with anything new). I agree with other reviewers that you could omit the butter with the EVOO and I will omit the salt next time - feta is strong enough for me. Like the idea of pine nuts or almonds added to this! We will be having this again...especially since the H likes it and it came from AR! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was pretty tasty, I went by the review which stated to add bacon, and it was good. I think next time I will use a flavored feta. Probably will make again. Im so mad I didnt get a chance to take a picture, By the time I remembered there was only a few beans and pieces of feta left!lol N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Superb! Loved the flavors of the fresh lemon with the feta cheese. I steamed the green beans in a bag in the microwave rather than boiling. I added some chopped garlic to the skillet with the butter and EVOO. I used the garlic herb flavored feta for added flavor. This dish will make a wonderful accent to so many different main courses. I will use this often. Thanks for sharing such a fresh and delicious recipe. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
N*R My family gave this three stars, We loved the green beans, but we really did not enjoy the feta on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were really good. I would lessen the amount of butter next time, just to cut back. I liked the feta and did not think I would. I served with slow cooker beef stew. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5galsandadad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States