Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
N*R, nice and refreshing. I made it according to the recipe, kept the string beans a little crisp as I like the taste of fresh green bean. Nothing needed to make this tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Georgia Merino
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
We really liked the freshness of this recipe! Very easy and great flavor! Will definitely do this one again! N*R Go to Recipe Exchange to find out about the N*R challenge! Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Merino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BUSYCOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Hubby and I thought this was good. We discovered that we liked feta cheese (who knew). Since Hubby's plate had to be warmed up his cheese melted but he liked it that way. The kiddos did not care for this much. They did not like the crisp tender green beans. Will try this again but will cook the green beans longer to appease the kids. Maybe a little less lemon too. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I was completely surprised by the taste of this dish! It has a wonderful flavor. I love that the feta cheese doesn't melt and you get a chunk of chesse with every bite. I made the recipe as written and will be making this often!! A*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were yummy. I am not really a big fan of lemons but still added the juice and I think the lemon was a bit too much but the hubby loved them. Used garlic and herb feta and they were yummy. We had my BIL over for dinner and he was eating them right out of the pan! Served with baked bbq chicken and chef joe's mac & cheese. What a great meal! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were quite yummy, not to mention quick and easy! The only change I made was to use frozen green beans, which seemed to work just fine. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't have fresh green beans so I used steam fresh in the microwave then put in skillet. I've never made good green beans but these were good with a different flavor. I will make again with the fresh green beans. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Wow - I was so pleasantly surprised by how good this combo was. I found really crisp, fresh beans & cooked them slightly longer because mine still tasted a little green. Loved the addition of the feta (didn't realize that I liked it so much). Added garlic - can't cook without it. Really felt fresh & healthy. Join us on the Recipe Exchange - N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I wasn't sure this recipe would fly at my house, I was partially wrong. The husband loved them, but the kids wouldn't go near them (they are like that with anything new). I agree with other reviewers that you could omit the butter with the EVOO and I will omit the salt next time - feta is strong enough for me. Like the idea of pine nuts or almonds added to this! We will be having this again...especially since the H likes it and it came from AR! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was pretty tasty, I went by the review which stated to add bacon, and it was good. I think next time I will use a flavored feta. Probably will make again. Im so mad I didnt get a chance to take a picture, By the time I remembered there was only a few beans and pieces of feta left!lol N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States