Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is excellent and a nice change for green beans! Even my college-age son who is a picky eater (especially when it comes to vegetables) really liked this recipe. So much that he took the leftovers back to his apt! This is a winner. I probably used 2 T lemon juice and only 1/4 C feta cheese crumbled. That was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Excellent! Followed the recipe exactly. I was surprised how well the Feta went with the other flavors; simple, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good. I left out the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I make it all the time.... including tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Next time I will leave out the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waitsfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I halved this recipe for just two. I boiled the beans in chicken bouillon. Be sure not to overcook the beans since you are going to cook them a little in the frying pan. I put 2 T. EVOO in the frying pan along with 2 cloves of minced garlic. I cooked the garlic for a little while and then added the drained beans. I poured a couple of teaspoons of rice vinegar on it along with the sea salt and pepper. I also squeezed a couple of lemon wedges over the bean/garlic mixture. Then after mixing all well I topped with the feta and let sit for about 5 min. until the feta warmed up some. I think next time I'll use a little lemon zest too. This was wonderfu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were really yummy! We love feta in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wow- These were great! Took them to Thanksgiving Dinner and there we NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was an ok dish, but no one at the dinner table was crazy about it. It did need more feta than called for, but I wouldn't make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Liked the fresh lemon with the salty Feta. Preferred to use EVOO instead of butter (healthier) and I accidently bought "Garlic Herb" Feta. Recipe was a 5 star so maybe that was a good mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States