Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I used frozen green beans, and followed the same directions. In a word: YUM. All five in my family devoured them, even the picky 5 and 2 year olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Coker Wedgewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
sooo very good! I didn't have fresh green beans so I used caned and it was still really really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Yummy! I also added bacon to my green bean salad since I already had some cooked and refridgerated. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malvina21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was actually pretty good. I wasn't sure with the first bite what I thought because the lemon juice gave this a tang and was a little offputting at first. The feta cheese really worked well with this and I would not leave it off as it really is needed to balance out the tangy lemon juice. I took a shortcut and used canned green beans, so I just started with the skillet step. This was a nice dish and I would eat these again. The rest of my family really didn't care much for this and would rather not have it served again. I liked the lemon pepper flavor. Thanks for something really different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I've had a lot of green beans, but these are the BEST!! They went great with our Easter ham, but I will be making them with everything! So refreshing, the lemon is a great balance for the green beans, and the feta is delightful! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Wow, my husband and I both loved this recipe! The beans are so flavorful and even a little feta goes a long way to amping up the flavor. Best of all, it's an easy side. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I love green beans and this was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was good! I don't usually like cooked green beans, but I really liked this. For my guests, I put the feta in a bowl on the table instead. Everyone could add their own in accordance to their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
i like feta so i liked this. others didnt care really. i wanted a feta chunk in every bite though. easy on hand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is excellent and a nice change for green beans! Even my college-age son who is a picky eater (especially when it comes to vegetables) really liked this recipe. So much that he took the leftovers back to his apt! This is a winner. I probably used 2 T lemon juice and only 1/4 C feta cheese crumbled. That was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States