Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was actually pretty good. I wasn't sure with the first bite what I thought because the lemon juice gave this a tang and was a little offputting at first. The feta cheese really worked well with this and I would not leave it off as it really is needed to balance out the tangy lemon juice. I took a shortcut and used canned green beans, so I just started with the skillet step. This was a nice dish and I would eat these again. The rest of my family really didn't care much for this and would rather not have it served again. I liked the lemon pepper flavor. Thanks for something really different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I've had a lot of green beans, but these are the BEST!! They went great with our Easter ham, but I will be making them with everything! So refreshing, the lemon is a great balance for the green beans, and the feta is delightful! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Wow, my husband and I both loved this recipe! The beans are so flavorful and even a little feta goes a long way to amping up the flavor. Best of all, it's an easy side. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I love green beans and this was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was good! I don't usually like cooked green beans, but I really liked this. For my guests, I put the feta in a bowl on the table instead. Everyone could add their own in accordance to their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
i like feta so i liked this. others didnt care really. i wanted a feta chunk in every bite though. easy on hand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is excellent and a nice change for green beans! Even my college-age son who is a picky eater (especially when it comes to vegetables) really liked this recipe. So much that he took the leftovers back to his apt! This is a winner. I probably used 2 T lemon juice and only 1/4 C feta cheese crumbled. That was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Excellent! Followed the recipe exactly. I was surprised how well the Feta went with the other flavors; simple, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good. I left out the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I make it all the time.... including tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States