Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Don’t let its simplicity fool you, this dish is packed with flavors. The lemon juice creates a zesty tang which pairs nicely with the creaminess of the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My 5 year old ate 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! The cooking method is the ONLY way I will prepare my fresh green beans from now on. I tweaked it a little bit to accommodate dairy allergies. I have a huge skillet so I was able to boil the beans in the skillet first, which saved having to use 2 pans. Then I saute'd very thin slices of red onion in coconut oil (no butter) for about 2-3 minutes. Seasoned as described to taste, but I use Crystallized Lemon instead of the juice. You can find it in the spice section...I LOVE to use this powder in so many things! The brand is called TRUE lemon. They also sell a lime one too! Carrie thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Really tasty. I omitted the butter, instead using some olive oil to which I added a finely diced shallot until fragrant and slight touch of salt. It was a nice, simple and healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very nice green bean recipe to try something different. Even better that the recipe is easy. Everyone seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Thought this would be another ho-hum grean bean recipe, but I listened to the reviews and tried it. Loved that the beans were firm, and the combination of the lemon and feta worked so well, even my cooked vegetable-adverse daughter scarfed them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Mmmm, hubby and I really enjoyed this. The flavors went well together. I omitted the salt because cheese is salty enough for us, but made as directed otherwise. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
finally a vegi my husband likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
We liked it - nothing special but who doesn't like feta cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Crunchy and savory :) I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarot Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States