Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this as a side dish for some grilled pork chops, and they were fabulous. The combo of lemon juice and feta worked well with the fresh green beans. This is something we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I had been looking for a way to make my garden fresh green beans that didn't include bacon. This dish is simple, quick, and uses ingredients that I already have. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LJ Sosa
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is amazing! By far, the best green beans I've ever cooked. I used asiago cheese because that's what I had on hand but I want to try it with feta. I do meatless days and I can easily see this as a dinner entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I added garlic powder. I added the seasonings at the same time I added the green beans to the pan with the melted butter and olive oil. I cooked for 2-3 minutes then turned off the heat and stirred in the feta and let it warm and melt a little. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I was surprised at how tasty this was. I used frozen beans and just a touch of coconut oil (instead of olive oil and butter). So very good--even my friend who does not like green beans took a second helping! So simple, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Don’t let its simplicity fool you, this dish is packed with flavors. The lemon juice creates a zesty tang which pairs nicely with the creaminess of the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My 5 year old ate 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! The cooking method is the ONLY way I will prepare my fresh green beans from now on. I tweaked it a little bit to accommodate dairy allergies. I have a huge skillet so I was able to boil the beans in the skillet first, which saved having to use 2 pans. Then I saute'd very thin slices of red onion in coconut oil (no butter) for about 2-3 minutes. Seasoned as described to taste, but I use Crystallized Lemon instead of the juice. You can find it in the spice section...I LOVE to use this powder in so many things! The brand is called TRUE lemon. They also sell a lime one too! Carrie thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Really tasty. I omitted the butter, instead using some olive oil to which I added a finely diced shallot until fragrant and slight touch of salt. It was a nice, simple and healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very nice green bean recipe to try something different. Even better that the recipe is easy. Everyone seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States