Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It was OK, but a little to sweet for my family. Also, if you want it to taste like chocolate, you can put in a few spoonfuls of hot-coco powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enna Miklos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Just what I was looking for! The recipe we used when I was little had eggs, but I didn't want to get that complicated now. Be fexible on the amount of snow, and just until its the texture you want. IF you add too much, add a little milk. Very easy to adjust, and tasted just like homemade ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by calebsmom
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
So much yummy fun!! Making memories today.. We did this ice cream and snow cones too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I remember it as a child as well. My Nana or Aunt would put a big bowl outside during the first snow of the year in NYC, when the bowl was full we'd celebrate with Snowcream. :) (we add double the vanilla though-- and a dash of cinammon-- my Dad liked a half cup of italian espresso added)-- one hint? Use a stainless steel mixing bowl. It won't melt while preparing it. And use an actual GALLON of snow-- or yes, the vanilla will be too powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsJeanettic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Made this for my kiddo's today...they loved it:)) I hadn't had snow ice cream since I was a kid! Made for a fun afternoon:) I used sugar in the raw and 1/2 & 1/2. They topped it with crushed peanut butter m&m's. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My kids loved it! I dissolved the sugar in the milk & added the vanilla before mixing with the snow. This worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We love it!!! I made it today (we got 8.5 inches of snow) for my sick baby girl's throat and she loved it. I was able to make it allergy free, which is the best. used soy milk, already had vanilla, and it was prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wow, way too much vanilla. Very overpowering to all that tried it. Next time I will only use a teaspoon and see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kasprowicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is FREAKING AWESOME :) I am an ice cream fanatic so this is really a great recipe for me :) 1 whole cup of sugar was WAY too much though. It was so sweet! Next time I will half it. I can't wait to experiment with new flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Unfortunately we werent impressed with this at all . It melts almost immediately. The sugar doesnt melt therefore leaving the snow gritty. The only plus to this was the flavor was pretty good. I dont think I'll be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States