Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great Childhood Memory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We made this "Snow Ice Cream" and ended up with lots of uses. It is great in coffee, with chocolate sauce on top and mixed around, in soft drinks, and with sprinkles or mandarin oranges on top. And it was lots of fun with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I LOVE snow ice cream. I add a little cocoa powder to me for some chocolate snow ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very easy and yummy. Tastes just a vanilla snowball (/sno-cone). Try putting caramel syrup on top - it is perfect! Eat as much as you can the first night, it gets hard to scoop when it's not fresh. Seriously, go for the caramel sauce... gives it that richness that it's lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great yummy fun with the kids. We drizzled ours with chocolate and/or strawberry sauce and it was delicious. Hope it snows again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
TRY LEMON FLAVORING AND CANNED MILK :-) I THOUGHT MY FAMILY WERE THE ONLY ONES TO MAKE THIS. BRINGS BACK THE VERY BEST MEMORIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My mom made this for us kids when we were young, and now I love to share it with my nieces and nephews. This is much better suited for kids because it's more about the novelty than the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very fun, tasted pretty good. More of a slushy texture than ice cream, but we liked it! Might try it with juices next time, I think it would be like a sno-cone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe is JUST how my Nana made it for us when we were children, I loved it then and I love it now. I have made it with half & half, to make it more creamy, and I have made GREAT chocolate 'ice cream' just by using chocolate milk {it is so thick from the carton, and has enough sugar, so all you need is the chocolate milk and the snow ...& you are ready to go!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We used to do this as a kid as well, but only at the cabin (the snow was cleaner) we would use evaporated milk though, it was riche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States