Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is how we made it when i was a child, and the sugar wouldnt dissolve, making for a gritty bowl of cream. Variation:..Use 1 14oz can of Sweetened Condensed Milk to 8 cups of Snow....ad vanilla, almond or other flavorings..... can also add flavored coffee creamers {I love the Mocha Peppermint and the Irish Creme}..or yu can use Dry Kool Aid or Jello for fruit flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very yummy and fun! We added a little extra vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was really good! I did make a couple of changes though. I used 2 Tbsp. of vanilla instead of 1. I also used 1 can of sweetened condensed milk and 1 cup of 2% milk as opposed to the 2 cups of milk that the original recipe called for. I mixed the 2 kinds of milk together before pouring over the snow mixed with sugar and vanilla. It turned out great! You gotta love getting a foot of snow in April so you can make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My kids always want to make this when it snows! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe is defintely a Five Star recipe!! The whole family LOVED it!! We will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY...WE PUT LOTS OF SUGAR AND VANIILA AND MILK AND BLENDED AWAY !!! MY KIDS ARE AGES 7 TO 17 AND ALL HAD A BLAST MAKING THIS..WE CALL THIS GOD'S ICECREAM ...A WONDERFUL MEMORY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I thought it was fine! I made it with my kids today. I used skim milk, don't know if that makes a difference, but I ended up using 3 cups of milk instead of 2 and I added 1 extra teaspoon of vanilla. It may not have needed it, but I think I had a tad over the 1 gallon of snow it called for. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We always called this snow cream, and it was a great treat for me as a kid since, living in Missippi, we didn't get a chance to make it often. I loved it, and it's still a treat to this day. But since I live in Wisconsin now, I have the occasion to make it more often! I use superfine sugar in mine and 1 % milk with a splash of half-n-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
(Same recipe as Snow pudding)We had a wonderful time making and eating this! I used confectioners sugar and mix it in well and put the milk mixture into the freezer for 1/2 hour to make it slushy then went outdoors for the snow! This is so much fun for the children, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was fun! It doesn't taste like ice cream you buy at the store, but it's very good and the kids thought it was magic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States