Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Don't get the "first fall" of the snow, let it come down for a little bit before you collect it. I found that it had a lot of dirt and contaminates in it. I followed this recipe except I used a can of evaporated milk. Probably a little more vanilla than called for but it was awesome! My grandson added cocoa powder to his and after tasting it, it too was awesome. Because he had to stir to dissolve the cocoa though, his was more of the consistency of chocolate milk. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynett Rider
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Be very careful about how much sugar you add. One cup was a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good! After I made it I put it in the freezer to make it like ice cream.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Good Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is amazing and great with strawberry bits mixed in! :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I loved it!!! although I added a little more vanilla to it but other wise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is different because its not really based on taste, It's just suppose to just be a happy, fun thing to do with your friends and family. But it does taste good. :) A family favorite ingredient that I recommend is maple syrup, you could also try adding the peppermint for a minty sweet tang. Oh and a hint for people who said that it melted to fast, tried actually making and eating it outside, it makes it really fun, and doesn't melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Actually really yummy! My 2 year old loved it :) I only used 1/3 cup of sugar and about a cup of milk, and it came out nice. Kind of like a vanilla sorbet,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I just made this with my daughter since we are having a snowy day today in Baltimore. This was really yummy and it taste just like ice cream. :-) This will now be our snow tradition. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is the classic snow cream I grew up with! Tip: Mix your milk, vanilla, and sugar in a separate container very well before adding it to the snow. This helps cut down on the gritty sugar and incorporates the flavors better. You can also use chocolate or strawberry milk instead of the white milk. Oh and don't forget the sprinkles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States