Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Hey try 1cp milk and 1 cup of liquid vanilla coffer creamer and I tried vanilla butternut flavoring and it is great! Turned it yellow but still was good. We also add 1 whole egg to ours. Have been making it for years. We mix all the liquid with the sugar real good first and then add the snow last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
So easy and good. I liked that it used milk instead of cream or Condensed milk - since I'm more likely to have milk on hand at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
More about the fun than the taste! However, we thought it was quite tasty with chocolate syrup. My kids had a great time making this, and made our day cooped up in the house even more fun! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We added cinnamon to ours to give added flavor. Also, it would have been nice and creamy if we had added heavy whipping cream to the ingredients. Otherwise a fun way to enjoy the blizzard!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We used this recipe today to make deliciouos snow cream!!! I was out of vanilla, so I used chocolate extract, and it was so good. Thankfully, we got 2 feet of snow this weekend so there'll be plenty more snow to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Suprisingly very tasty. Almost like a frozen cream soda. I mixed the cream base up first and then gradually added in the snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I'm almost embarrassed to admit I had to look up a recipe for snowcream... But I appreciate this being available. I only did half the sugar and wished I had done even less. Maybe our snow was a lot fluffier than Lil'MadSavy's. Anyway, I appreciate the help. My kids LOVED it (Had to instruct my 6 yr old that, no, we don't lick the kitchen floor - ever! Even if your snowcream does drip a little on it. Eww!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is SO yummy, but I don't measure out ingredients, just eyeball it. I also mix up the milk, sugar, and vanilla extract in a small bowl BEFORE adding to snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I just tried this recipe today, and yes, it is definitely yummy!! I added the Coffee Mate Belgian Chocoloate Toffee liquid creamer along with the rest of the ingredients, and it's now even better tasting! A wonderful snow cream treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I am aalmost ashamed to say that I have lived in the Appalachian Mountains for my entire life, thus seeing many feet of snow throughout the years, but have never once made snow cream until today. I followed this recipe almost exactly, give or take a little on the amount of snow. It tasted great! Not too milky, not too chunky, simply a delicious, sweet wintry treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States