Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made this for my sons tonight, and they loved it. They want me to make more tomorrow. I love it because it's a recipe that they can make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANISAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very good, traditional recipe ingredients from my childhood. It isn't ice cream, it's snow cream. But for those expecting a little more, substitute half & half for milk and pre-mix sugar (or powdered sugar even better) and vanilla in that prior to fluffing into the snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Perfect! Light fluffy snowy goodness - even better than I remember it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Here in Alabama we rarely get the type of snow needed for this. We always made this when I was younger, and now for 3 years in a row I have been able to enjoy snow cream again! Today, I didn't have milk so I used half & half and it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
In south Mississippi we don't get much snow but every time it does I make snow ice cream just like this. I like that it doesn't have raw eggs and my girls absolutely love it!!! I may try some additional ingredients for flavor this time around since we have gotten around 6 inches of snow! Yay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We have had more than 3 feet of snow in the past week so I had to do something to help get rid of it. Snow ice cream to the rescue! Lots of fun and pretty yummy to eat. We packed the leftovers in a plastic tub and put it in the freezer. It's not too bad the next day either. I pour a little maple syrup on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We made this with Almond Milk (Regular) and it was delicious! It made it a little sweeter and gave it a slight almond taste. So good and so easy. Lots of fun for the kids and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
We had our doubts about this recipe, but it is fantastic! My husband keeps raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great fun & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States