Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So much fun for the kids! I'm sure they will request this every time it snows now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is wonderful!! Reminds me of my mothers recipe. My 7 and 4 year olds love it. We don't get much snow in Mississippi so this is a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was great just like I used to have when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I just made this for my husband and myself. I have never had snow cream, but my husband used to eat it at his grandmother's house. He said this recipe tasted exactly like what his grandmother used to make. Delicious! We will be making it for our children as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The key is to add the milk until you are happy with the consistency. At first it was lumpy but after a little more milk you know it was just right. Nice with a little Ovaltine or cocoa powder sprinkled on top, maybe some cinnamon. Might try a little nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have had this all my life. It was a rare treat as I grew up in Mississippi and didn't get snow often. I could not believe my husband who is from West Virginia had never heard of it. The first time I made it for his nieces in WV. I used this recipe as it was the same I had always used, but I added a little blue food coloring to make it pretty as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Snowfall in VA and had to find a snow cream recipe. This one is yummy! I used a can of evaporated milk instead of regular milk and it came out great! If you are looking for a gourmet-tasting ice cream, this isn't it...but it makes a very good snow cream! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Just tried this out. Thanks to the review that suggested flavoring it with koolaid- we tried strawberry, and it was great! The kids want to save snow in the freezer to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I'd always heard about snow ice cream but never had it. My husband I both agree this is the BEST ice cream ever!!!!! so smooth and creamy :) kiddo's LOOOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
it was a quick and easy dessert for dinner with friends and no one believed it was snow. We drizzled chocolate syrup over it. And I agree with another, mix and put in freezer then eat...it won't be as runny. Where we live snow is in abundance in the winter so this worked out perfectly!!! Just remember don't collect the yellow snow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States