Snow Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Loved this! One of those dishes you find yourself eating straight out of the bowl! Very similar to my go to ambrosia recipe. The dressing is the same, minus the vanilla, but the fruit is pineapple chunks and mandarin orange sections, with mini marshmallows, shredded coconut and orange zest folded in. Can't wait to try this with green and red grapes! Might try adding in some mini marshmallows and/or pineapple and coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a huge hit at every BBQ, picnic & get-together! I add pineapple & cherries also. Make sure the fruit is patted dry with a papertowel so the "sauce" can get a good hold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muddy Paws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornelius, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
We have our own vineyard and have more grapes than I know what to do with this time of year. Sometimes they can be a little underripe when I pick them and on the sour side. This recipe had just the right amount of sweet to offset the sour. Perfect the way it is. Next time I'm going to add chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These are great. My whole family loved them but my son he thought that this was not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was good as written but we had some pineapple on hand & I put that in as well. Very good & very easy. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A "you can cuot on it too be a yummy taste" recipe. Nothing unique...but still tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Yum! The dressing is a little thick, which is fine with me. I know a lot of people would probably prefer it a bit thinner, and if that is the case then I would reduce the amount of cream cheese used. I also added about a cup of walnuts. Great way to get your fruit in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Oh so delicious! My friend adds caramelized toasted pecan pieces right before serving. Most unexpected and yummy! Do 1/2 red and 1/2 green for an even better look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becca
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I brought this to a family gathering and everyone loved it! I used both red and green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very good unique salad. Very easy to modify to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States