Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made these last night and they turned out wonderful! Will use this recipe again! I used almond extract instead of orange. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cameron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Fabulous recipe! I was hesitant to add the orange zest but it really makes this recipe stand out from the others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These cookies are FANTASTIC. I made them as a gift - boy was it hard to let them go! I admit with a blush that the raw dough was irresistable too. This recipe is going into my personal hall of fame for reliable great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I just received my cookie press on Friday, this is the first recipe and the ONLY one I'll use. The taste is phenomenal and I doubt I could improve upon it much. I didn't have orange zest so used a half tbsp of orange juice - probably could have added more but am not about to blame the recipe for that. These cookies are just perfect and it was all I could do to keep from making a second batch just to get past the learning curve of a new cookie press. Fabulous recipe, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Perfect for the cookie press. This cookie was great alone or either dipped in or drizzled with melted dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I love this recipe but hate my cookie press... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Just incredibly soft and moist. This is actually the only cookie recipe that I'm keep coming back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Three Cheers for this recipe! I've owned a cookie press for years now and I always have issues with the dough. Not with this recipe, for the first time ever most of the cookies came out clean and only a few had to be put back into the press. I didn't have an orange so I debated on whether it was important, in the end I used a clementine and YES the essense of orange adds so much to the dough. I used the heart press insert, and after they were baked I drizzled criss crosses of vanilla glaze and melted chocolate, or vanilla glaze and pink glaze. My outcome was dozens of cute cookies for valentine parties in school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I pressed these using the heart shape in my Mirro set(for Valentines Day)and had great results. I didn't have any oranges for zesting so I used 1/8 tsp of orange extract. I chilled the dough for about an hour. I brushed them lightly with canned white icing and sprinkled on Valentines decoration. So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Made mine mint flavored instead of orange, and tinted them green. This was my first time trying out a cookie press, so maybe it was my inexperience with using one, but I had a really hard time getting the cookies out. I had to prise each one away with a small spatula. Cookies tasted good though. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States