Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I believe that the issuer may have meant 8 oz. cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Great recipe. Do Not leave out the orange zest! What a great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Loved the flavor the light orange and hint of cinnamon were great, a nice change from usal shortbread taste. I used real butter, so they were crisp not soft. I will make again and maybe use half shorting for a softer cookie. The orange taste goes great with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I've not had good luck with my cookie press in the past, but I was determined to give it another try. This recipe worked wonderful with the press. I made Christmas tree shapes for Christmas cookies. I did use butter in place of the butter flavored shortening per the recommendations of the cookie press manufacturer. I also melted about 10oz of almond bark and dipped the bottoms of the cookies in the melted chocolate. The chocolate really taste great with the orange zest. I will definitely use my cookie press more and this is my cookie press recipe for now on. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Better than most but still short of amazing. Dress them up with FROSTING, SPRINKLES, or SUGAR & CINNAMON and they can ride with the best of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthieu Duquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I am going to make these cookies this weekend and wanted to know if the dough freezes well? Anyone? Thanks in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Perfect texture for spritz. I will make this my standard cookie press recipe for the holidays. Next time I will use less cinnamon and more orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. My entire family loved it. My 3 yr old daughter said, "MMMMM mommy, you make great cookie dough"--she helped me make them & got to taste test the dough. I had an awful time with my spritz cookie press though and ended up rolling the cookies into balls & then pressing with my thumb or a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These were awesome! They came out soft and flavorful and were very easy to work with. I used butter and almond extract due to lack of ingredients, and I'm looking forward to trying them with the orange zest. The flavor reminded me of buttercream frosting or cream cheese sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I love this recipe. The orange zest gives this recipe that "special touch" that makes these cookies stand out among other Spritz cookies. I had forgotten to put the colored sugar sprinkles on one batch, so I took the advise of another poster and made a glaze of orange flavoring with confectioners sugar and a little milk. Well, THAT topped it!! Now my family say's, "Glaze them all from now on!!" This is an especially easy recipe to follow and baking time is real quick. I baked them for 10 minutes and they were perfect!! I didn't get as many cookies as the recipe stated, but I will just double the recipe for next time. You can't go wrong with this one!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States