Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. The cream cheese was what interested me the most about this recipe. I used 2 tsp of almond extract instead of the vanilla and orange zest as suggested by others and it was awesome. I used regular shortening. My cookie press broke halfway through so I ended up making the last half into thumbprint cookies and filling the middles with raspberry jam and apple butter just for fun. Both versions were definitely addicting and I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jelyzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Virginia, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Cookie tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These are a nice, flavorful cookie, but unfortunately I don't think they're as good as an all-butter spritz cookie recipe. However, the consistency of the dough was absolutely perfect for the cookie press, which I appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
awesome! I wasn't sure the cinnamon sounded good, but it adds just the right punch to the flavor. Addicting cookies - better make 2 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent little cookies. Nice and crispy. Nice flavor too. The orange and cinnamon are there, but just barely so, not strong on either flavor. These are better than the butter cookies you buy in the tins at the store. This is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Thank you so much for the perfect spritz cookie recipe. I have not been able to use my cookie press due to lack of a great recipe. The dough came out smooth and they taste great. I was definitely my daughter's hero today; she is very excited to take them to her kindergarten X-mas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
awesome cookies. I definite keeper. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I didnt have an orange so I used lemon but they were fabulous anyway and I think orange would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieChefLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, and the cookies are wonderful! I'm new to making spritz cookies, and was very disappointed in the recipe that came with my cookie press, so I've been searching for something better. This is definately it. I'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
5 stars for the texture and taste of these cookies! I will omit the orange and cinnamon next time though since it does change the taste of the cookies and I love my traditional buttery and delicious spritz cookies with colored sugar sprinkled on top. I also used butter instead of shortening and put the dough in the fridge for about 10 minutes until it was firm enough to go through the cookie press. Great recipe altogether!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States