Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These turned out great- I love the addition of orange zest!. I've never baked before but I followed the directions exactly and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jpirrung
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These came out perfect, every cookie! Not sure if it was my new Wilton Ultra Pro Cookie Press or the recipe! Left out the cinnamon and the orange zest, taste awesome, drizzled chocolate and sprinkles over them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious! We've had a semi-hard time getting them to release easily from the press but the flavor is so good. I did use other recommendations on 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening. I also had no orange to zest so I used orange flavoring. It's fine but I know the zest would have made them even better and brighter! Will add to my box and use this as my go to Spritz recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I was thrilled to find this recipe on line finally. I have made these most years of my life. My mother got this recipe with a cookie press approximately 50 years ago. My family absolutely loves these cookies. I am not as organized as my sister and often have to pester her for this recipe again when I misplace it. I am thrilled it is now on line for all to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I just made this recipe with my 2 year old son "helping". The consistency is perfect for my brand new cookie press! I did not use orange zest but did 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond. YUM-O!! Now I am chronic recipe changer so I'm sure I will have MANY variations on the flavors as well as frostings, but this is a FANTASTIC start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
At first I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I didnt really like the taste and the texture was too soft. However, it must have needed to sit for a while before eating because it was much better the next day. It reminded me off the butter cookies you buy in the tins around Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The dough handled well and worked with my press well. baked the first batch for the 10 minutes and the bottoms were super browned...reduced time to 7 minutes and they were wonderful. They were really good coming out of the oven, but after a couple of days they got to be really hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were very good when eaten immediately, but I didn't care for them after they were days old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pilz Leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong but these did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I just love this recipe! In the Netherlands shortning is expensive to obtain, so I used regular butter, but made sure it was very soft, though not liquid/molten. Kept the original seasonig, though subsituted the orange with satsuma. A bit of green food colouring, my trusty cookie press with x-mas tree insert and christmas cookie galore! Thanks so much for this recipe (also from hubby ;-) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wormerveer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States