Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I could eat the whole batch myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Very good! Kids like them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
These were the best tasting pressed cookies I have tasted. The cream cheese gave them a nice texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Absolutely wonderful cookies! We just made some for Christmas. I am replacing my old spritz cookie with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This recipe was easy to make and had wonderful flavor. My family is in love with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Very nice cookie..Held its shape nicely..Good overall flavour..Melt in your mouth texture..Very easy to dress up if desired with icing or cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Great taste, texture and easy for my first time using a cookie press. The only mistake I made was chilling the dough and it wouldn't come out of the press until it was back at room temp. So good, even I couldn't mess them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. The cookies are light,crisp and melt in your mouth good. If you are giving Christmas Cookies as gifts, this is an excellent choice for one that will be loved by everyone. You can color it, take the left over egg whites add a two tbl of water and brush the egg white mixture lightly on the top, sprinkle whatever decorations (colored sugar, candied cherry halves, sprinkles) and bake. I could not find butter flavored Crisco in a can here, but I did find the sticks. FYI, 1 stick is 1 cup, so it couldn't have been simpler to make. Just dump the stick in. No goopy mess. Thanks for the recipe and the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This recipe was wonderful! I made these for Xmas cookies for the kids. They loved them! This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. I have made it over 5 times in 2 weeks since finding it here. Everyone loved these cookies. Even my husband who never eats sweets said they were awesome. I did change it a bit though added a little more cream cheese and vanilla and ajusted for flour. Thanks for sharing this one is added to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States