Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Just made these tonight because I got a huge order for valentine's cookie trays and wanted to start now with something I could easily freeze in bags. Used a few drops of pink food color, used my trusty pampered chef cookie press (the absolute best!!!) and piped these pretty cookies into heart shapes. I sprinkled a little crystal sugar over each one and they baked up beautifully! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is the first recipe that I tried with my cookie press. It worked great and I liked the orange flavor. The cream cheese tang started to loose it's appeal the more cookies that I ate. I made these ahead of time for Christmas and froze them. They seemed to loose some of the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
The dough worked great in the cookie press, but we found the orange zest to slightly over power the cookie. If you are looking for a traditional spritz, I would omit the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Absolutely, amazing recipe!!! My first time experimenting with my cookie press and I was blown away. My family tasted them and thought that I must have purchased them at some bakery or store!! besides looking so pretty they were delicious!! Thank you for this fantastic recipe, I will keep and use it permanately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is a good cookie. Not sure that I would say it is the "best" spritz cookie. It definitely has more flavor. I used butter and almond extract. Did not have any problems with the cookie press. My husband really liked them. This is a recipe to keep around and use again. As always, if you don't use the exact ingredients the recipe calls for, the recipe is bound to come up different. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
The dough was too thick at first to work in the cookie press, I added some water and it worked out much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was a great pressed cookie receipe! They had much more flavor than the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
The best cookie press recipe I've ever tried. Most of the time I find this type of cookie to be bland but these have great flavor. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I have been using the recipe from pamperd chef since I bought my cookie press, then I saw this recipe and decided to use it. Wow! I am so glad I did. The cinnamon truly compliments the cookie. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SENNMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very tasty. I used a new Kitchen Aid cookie press, and it was difficult to work with. The dough wouldn't stick to my pan. Next time I'll chill the dough a little to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States