Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Being more of a milk chocolate fan I've replaced the white chocolate chips with Ghiardelli milk chocolate chips. No matter what type of chocolate you use this is a delicious cocoa recipe...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Yum!! Very good and easy but rich tasting. Definitely need the whipped cream on top. I served this at a friend's lunch and will be making it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
awesome! just like a warm vanilla hug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Excellent. I made this for a baby shower and it received rave reviews. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for our book club meeting, and it was a big hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I used milk chocolate chips, but I've also used semisweet before. That's the only change I made that time. I served it with whipped cream. I have made it before using all milk, single-serving in the microwave, and it's also good with a little Kahlua added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
VERY Tasty! Made this for a family dinner and they all loved it! I sprinkled nutmeg on top and it tasted like a custard. I will be making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyFC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Ok I am not a fan of White chocolate but my daughter is so I tried it OMG...I'll say it again OMG....it was great...I made it exactly according to the directions....My daughter had a sleep over so I made it again and all the girls loved it....some of the moms even called for the recipe...Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocobrowneyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is the best! Sinfully delicious! I took it to a Christmas party along with whipped cream and crushed candy canes. The kids and adults kept coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
We were very skeptical about the cook time, but having made it now, are very pleased with the results. Rich in flavor, we topped it with coconut flakes and whipped cream to make it look extra 'snowy!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrewandvictoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Mmmm! I love white chocolate so I had to try this recipe!! I did add a teaspoon of peppermint extract. I topped with homemade whip cream and crushed up candy canes. It is SO pretty and sweet. This is great to throw in the crock pot and go out to play with the kids in the snow, when they are ready to come in you got the cocoa ready for them! Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States