Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Yum, Yum... We loved this. Thanks for sharing. This will be a new Christmas tradition sprinkled with candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Amazing - I ran out of this Cocoa before the regular. It's on my Holiday list from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! So festive and a great alternative for my daughter who doesn't like chocolate (which I can't imagine)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this for a work Christmas party and everyone LOVED it, thank goodness I brought enough with me to make an extra batch because the first one only lasted an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used all the ingredients as stated and made it on the stove top until chips were melted. Much faster and tasted just as good. You just have to stir more regularly to avoid anything burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The BEST ever! SO EASY in the crock pot and just the right balance - not too sweet, simply delicious! Milk chocolate chips or white chocolate, both work. Good with some Peppermint Schnapps and candy cane stirrers for Christmas parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very easy and the fam loved it! It is pretty sweet. Make sure you serve with redi whip and crushed candy canes. People will be so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
delicious, but just like melted ice cream- a bit too heavy and sweet for a full cup. Perhaps next time I'll mix chocolates and use a bit less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone loved this drink!! It was super tasty and rich to the taste. Great with marshmallows!! Young & old all enjoyed this drink. This will definitely become a winter standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was my first cup of white chocolate cocoa. It was good.I like traditional chocolate better. It tasted like melted vanilla ice cream. I tried it with a peppermint stick. I would fix it again for a sweet treat but not to substitute for regular cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States