Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Ok I am not a fan of White chocolate but my daughter is so I tried it OMG...I'll say it again OMG....it was great...I made it exactly according to the directions....My daughter had a sleep over so I made it again and all the girls loved it....some of the moms even called for the recipe...Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocobrowneyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
VERY Tasty! Made this for a family dinner and they all loved it! I sprinkled nutmeg on top and it tasted like a custard. I will be making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyFC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for our book club meeting, and it was a big hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I used milk chocolate chips, but I've also used semisweet before. That's the only change I made that time. I served it with whipped cream. I have made it before using all milk, single-serving in the microwave, and it's also good with a little Kahlua added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Excellent. I made this for a baby shower and it received rave reviews. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
awesome! just like a warm vanilla hug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Being more of a milk chocolate fan I've replaced the white chocolate chips with Ghiardelli milk chocolate chips. No matter what type of chocolate you use this is a delicious cocoa recipe...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Yum!! Very good and easy but rich tasting. Definitely need the whipped cream on top. I served this at a friend's lunch and will be making it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Yummy. I made as written first (very rich!) and then made it with the chips and used all 1% milk instead of the whipping cream etc. Have also done a single serving in the microwave, just heat it really slowly and stir often - I don't always have a couple of hours or other people to help me drink it (only my dd likes white chocolate anything). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this when family come to go sledding and it was such a hit they requested it for Christmas. Fun change from regular hot chocolate. This recipe is definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My nephews really liked this hot cocoa, but it was a bit too sugary tasting for me. I liked it a little better once I dissolved some more crushed candy cane into the cocoa itself - That gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States