Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this for my son and his friends. they LOVED it. Plan to make it with milk chocolate chips next. This Cocoa is easy to make and OH, SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I have taken this recipe to several events and have been asked for the recipe every time! It is delicious, simple and a HUGE hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westernport, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
It tastes like warm vanilla ice cream. It's really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
YUM! This was awesome. The slow cooker kept it nice and hot for guests. Garnishing with whipped cream and a candy cane is a must. My candy cane melted in the cocoa and gave it a peppermint flavor which was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Used milk chocolate chips and was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
LOVED IT! And it's just as good with half & half. We preferred to sprinkle a little pumpkin pie spice mix or just nutmeg on top. Make it for when we have guests so it's ready for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia DesC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made this for a for tonight's Christmas party. WOW! How wonderful! I made it with milk chocolate chips, whipping cream, but went halfsies on the milk--half whole milk; half 1%. Talk about rich & creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Mmmm! I love white chocolate so I had to try this recipe!! I did add a teaspoon of peppermint extract. I topped with homemade whip cream and crushed up candy canes. It is SO pretty and sweet. This is great to throw in the crock pot and go out to play with the kids in the snow, when they are ready to come in you got the cocoa ready for them! Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
We were very skeptical about the cook time, but having made it now, are very pleased with the results. Rich in flavor, we topped it with coconut flakes and whipped cream to make it look extra 'snowy!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrewandvictoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is the best! Sinfully delicious! I took it to a Christmas party along with whipped cream and crushed candy canes. The kids and adults kept coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States