Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
made white chocolate and milk chocolate. WOW. So good- our wine options were not nearly as popular as this drink & that's a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
GREAT! 5 stars for white chocolate lovers! It snowed today and I made this to warm up. It was so easy to make, and a wonderful alternative to the traditional hot cocoa packets, or the recipe on the back of the hershey container. I bet you could use semi-sweet chocolate morsels, caramel, any other type morsels and it would be great as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I added a splash of peppermint, and it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family liked this very much. I made it twice, the first time I followed the exact recipe. I found it to be a little too vanilla tasting, so the second time I added more white chocolate chips and it was perfect. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Not great...definitely better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This made with Andes peppermint crunch baking chips? AMAZING. (If you don't have the peppermint crunch baking chips, you can use a candy cane to stir your hot cocoa to take on some of the peppermint flavor, too.) This can be made with nonfat milk/fat free evaporated milk and nonfat half-n-half and still be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have 2 daughters who love white chocolate and who also have a cold right now. So I made them this hot chocolate. Looked so cute topped with whipped cream and little snow flake sprinkles that I found at the store. They didn't really care how it looked, they loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My favorite Hot cocoa!! Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was so good. Something different from regular hot chocolate. I made it for a party with a bunch of kids of all ages and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Everyone loved this drink and were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States