Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This made with Andes peppermint crunch baking chips? AMAZING. (If you don't have the peppermint crunch baking chips, you can use a candy cane to stir your hot cocoa to take on some of the peppermint flavor, too.) This can be made with nonfat milk/fat free evaporated milk and nonfat half-n-half and still be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Being more of a milk chocolate fan I've replaced the white chocolate chips with Ghiardelli milk chocolate chips. No matter what type of chocolate you use this is a delicious cocoa recipe...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I love white chocolate and when I saw this recipe I just had to try it. Admittedly I was a bit put off by the cook time required for this recipe - considering it is hot chocolate. But I decided to give it a try anyway. Let me tell you, this is some good hot white chocolate! I didn't garnish my first cup with whipped cream but I grated a generous helping of milk chocolate over it and it was a very nice combination of sweet. I'd definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who is a fan of white chocolate and I think I'll treat myself to a cup of this when I am in the mood for something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Mmmm! I love white chocolate so I had to try this recipe!! I did add a teaspoon of peppermint extract. I topped with homemade whip cream and crushed up candy canes. It is SO pretty and sweet. This is great to throw in the crock pot and go out to play with the kids in the snow, when they are ready to come in you got the cocoa ready for them! Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I am going to make this for a children's halloween party and die it green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
awesome! just like a warm vanilla hug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this for my little one and she said it taste like creme brûlée! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made a quick microwave version of this and it was very good. My other changes were that I used almond milk, Baileys flavored creamer and a tablespoon of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful drink. It wasn`t similar neither to cocoa, nor to hot chocolate for me, it was the ultimate white chocolate drink with cocoa texture. Even my mom, who doesn`t care for white chocolate, loved this. You can make this without slow cooker, just adjust the cooking time (when the mixture almost boils it is ready). I garnished with whipped cream and sprinkled with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! So festive and a great alternative for my daughter who doesn't like chocolate (which I can't imagine)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States