Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yikes, I think I drank more than half of the pot myself. This is the bomb. It reminds me of the white hot chocolate that Dunkin Donuts sells. I loved it. I didn't use the crushed candy canes just the whipped cream but I'm going to try it next time. I think it would be good to change it up and try regular chocolate chips or maybe mint chocolate chips for mint hot chocolate. The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
i made it for the first time last year i had requests for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Loranzo
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is fantastic! I doubled the batch and served it at a hot cocoa bar. Everyone raved about it. My slow cooker took about three hours on high to melt the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Quite good. Very rich. Maybe I'll add a little Hershey's syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
General consensus at our house out of five people is five stars!!! Just came in out of our October snow and enjoyed a nice warm mug full! Only thing we would do differengly is perhaps a sprinkle of nutmeg! Next time we are trying with milk chocolate chips! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I came across this recipe back in June of 2011. I'm from the Midwest, and our summers are super hot, and winters get super cold. Spring and Fall is so unpredictable. Well, I was a good girl and waited and waited and WAITED to make this recipe until now. I will be making it this weekend. I can tell from all the ingredients that it will be good as I love everything that goes in it, and I'm sure they will all go well together. If my hypothesis is incorrect, I will be back to update my review. But I highly doubt it will need updating. CANNOT WAIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I LOVED this stuff. I made it as a special treat for myself when I was pregnant during the holidays. I added nutmeg for extra flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really rich, I guess I'm just not a big fan of white chocolate. Made it for Christmas and nobody really drank it. I served with homemade mint marshmallows on the side, which added a nice touch. Just couldn't drink more than 1 small cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is great! Made it last Christmas morning and it was perfect for a warm treat during breakfast/present opening! Instead of candy canes, I added a bit of cinnamon to the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful drink. It wasn`t similar neither to cocoa, nor to hot chocolate for me, it was the ultimate white chocolate drink with cocoa texture. Even my mom, who doesn`t care for white chocolate, loved this. You can make this without slow cooker, just adjust the cooking time (when the mixture almost boils it is ready). I garnished with whipped cream and sprinkled with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States