Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this just exactly as the recipe says and I made it Christmas morning and it was AMAZING! My husband and kids loved it!! I don't know if I can drink regular hot chocolate after drinking this! Will make again very soon!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for a brunch I hosted yesterday as a way of using up the white chocolate chips I'd bought for drizzling cookies at Christmas. It was okay, but way too sweet, even for my husband who loves white chocolate. We also didn't like the layer of fat that came to the top, but I was able to skim it off after it had been in the refrigerator overnight. I ended up using it as the milk/sweetener for the (unsweetened) chai latte concentrate, and it worked well for that. Overall not something I'd make again, as I can find much healthier ways of sweetening my chai latte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
FANTASTIC! This is an awesome method for making hot cocoa! My mom is not a fan of white chocolate, so I just subbed semi-sweet chcoclate chips (I used the mini), and it was perfect! So chocolatey, rich and delicious (even my dad had 2 cups and he's not a fan of hot cocoa at all). I will definitely make my hot cocoa like this from now on...I can't wait to try it w/ the white chips~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Didn't have whipping cream so I substituted evaporated milk and condensed milk (3 parts evaporated and 1 part condensed). Also added extra creamer (hazelnut flavored). YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down home mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
So easy & absolutely delicious! BIG hit with guests, even those of us who don't like white chocolate. I served w/whipped cream, mini peppermint baking chips & mini chocolate chips for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this for two class parties. The kids weren't sure at first because it wasn't regular hot chocolate but loved it once they tried it. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a family Christmas party. It was wonderful. Served with whipped cream and a sprinkle of crushed candy canes with a full one hanging on the side. Everyone loved it! My grandchildren ages 3 to 6 kept asking for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yikes, I think I drank more than half of the pot myself. This is the bomb. It reminds me of the white hot chocolate that Dunkin Donuts sells. I loved it. I didn't use the crushed candy canes just the whipped cream but I'm going to try it next time. I think it would be good to change it up and try regular chocolate chips or maybe mint chocolate chips for mint hot chocolate. The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
i made it for the first time last year i had requests for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Loranzo
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is fantastic! I doubled the batch and served it at a hot cocoa bar. Everyone raved about it. My slow cooker took about three hours on high to melt the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States