Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
A family favorite for 2 years now! We always switch out the white chocolate chips for hershey's milk chocolate and the whole family can't get enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
VERY GOOD BUT IN MODERATION.. TOO MUCH WILL GIVE YOU A STOMACH ACHE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is an awsome recipe. I think that everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I used chocolate chips and it was the BEST hot chocolate I have ever had! My guests loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is wonderful – perfect for this miserable January day. If you like crème Brulee, you will love this. I reduced the recipe to try as a possible beverage for a seed exchange brunch I will be having in a couple of weeks. I used Ghirardelli white chocolate chips and topped it with whipped cream. This was easy to put together, just stir occasionally, and absolutely delicious. This is perfect for entertaining and I know my friends will love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but it seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Substituted Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips and topped with Redi-Whip. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
thank you for sharing! i'll never want to use the packaged stuff again! i don't have a slow cooker so i used a covered pot on the stove set to low... and i only had hershey's bliss milk chocolates, so i chopped them up and used that instead of white chocolate. came out smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karolyn122

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very easy and good. Would suggest using a crock pot with a "keep warm" option as my low setting kept the cocoa too hot once the chocolate was melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States