Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So easy and delish! I made this because my son likes white hot chocolate and McD near us stopped selling it. This is much better anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious. I used milk chocolate chips instead of the white chips and also cut the recipe in half. Easy and the taste was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Really liked this!! I used evaporated milk instead of whipping cream, tasted really good. Took 2 1/2 hours in my crockpot. My son who is a chocolate lover thought it was okay but my daughter who is allergic to milk chocolate thought it was delicious. I am going to make this again on Christmas morning and add marshmallows at my sons request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have been making this for years!!! We have a hot cocoa maker that keeps it a perfect temperature, I have special sprinkles that I use on the whipped cream. I use skim milk and fat free half and half. This is a must every winter!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFChik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakergirl
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is good! My best friend and I made this tonight. It is really sweet, though. I think the next time I make this I'll cut the recipe in half. This made a lot of cocoa! My sister couldn't drink a full glass of this. It was too sweet for her. I used 1/3 cup of the whipping cream for whipped cream. It needs a touch of sugar. But overall, GREAT! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love this drink! Every Christmas, I make a pot of it. It's a traditional part of our Christmas breakfast, and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used a double boiler and it was ready in 30 minutes. My wife and kids loved it. I suggest heating milk and cream before adding chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph Fiscus Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
O.M.G. This is amazing!!! Except I'm not a big fan of white chocolate--too sweet for me---so substituting that with milk chocolate chips works real well for me. Gotta' love ANYTHING with whipping cream in it; I may even try using 4 cups of whipping cream and 4 cups of milk---can't hurt! Mmmmmm! Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this for a work function. I got so many requests for the recipe that I had to do a mass email with the link. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
it tastes like rich tapioca. MMMMMM my gang were fighting over it! really nice to come in from the cold to this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States