Snow Cone Syrup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Excellent!Wonderful! 10 starts! We tried ours with Black Cherry Kool-Aid. This one is a keeper for ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I tried this tonight and the more sugar, the better it is, although not the healthier. I used 2 cups sugar and a little over a cup water and 1 pk koolaid! This is much better than the syrup sold at walmart that taste like soap! Now I can make any flavor I want!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I have worked in a snow ball stand, which is what we called snow cone stands in New Orleans. This is the recipie they all use. Also you can use this for Italian soda. Just add a shot glass of the syrup to soda water and cream. Also if you want a vanilla or amaretto flavor omit the koolaide and add extract according to strength.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
283 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is so much better than store bought syrup and cheaper to! I made this 7 times this summer with different flavors. I used water bottles with the sport tops worked great. I also made this with sugar free drink mix and it worked out really good with no sugar! The hawaiian punch and pink lemonade was my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
We keep this in a sports waterbottle (with the special nozzle on top) and it keeps for months! I'm still playing with how thick I like it. This is relatively thick as written (though still fabulous!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This syrup is fabulously sweet, and just as nutritionally worthless as all of my other favorite childhood treats! I added my Kool Aid a little early which worked out well because it was a little lumpy, so the heat took care of that. Add a little lemon juice if you like yours to give you a little pucker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
How perfect is this recipe. We keep our syrup in a sports bottle too. My boys have had alot of fun trying different kol-aid flavors this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGANBENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was great and easy. However, I only need it about half the strength to make slushies or snow cones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I took the advise of the review above me! THIS WAS GREAT! I live in a kinda remote place so sometimes getting novel items is hard. THANK YOU! The easiest recipe I have ever done to put smiles on my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyx3boys

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I have made this annually for my son's birthday party. I put them in clear squeeze bottles (like for condiments) and label the bottles. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States