Snow Cone Syrup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Pretty good, but with a little tweaking it was GREAT! We cut down on the sugar and increased the water so they were equal parts of 1.5 cups (your basic simple syrup recipe), and added TWO packets of drink mix. This really kicked up the flavor, so when you pour it over your snowcone it doesn't taste "watered down". Thanks for the recipe - I'm now the most popular Mom on our street! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
585 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very easy and my son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is exactly what I was looking for! It was a hit with everyone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Since the day I bought my snow cone maker I have been unable to find snow cone syrup in the store. This is great. My niece and nephew took my snow cone maker and several batches of this flavored differently and sold snow cones at a neighbors yard sale. They made more money than she did....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
How perfect is this recipe. We keep our syrup in a sports bottle too. My boys have had alot of fun trying different kol-aid flavors this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGANBENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This syrup is fabulously sweet, and just as nutritionally worthless as all of my other favorite childhood treats! I added my Kool Aid a little early which worked out well because it was a little lumpy, so the heat took care of that. Add a little lemon juice if you like yours to give you a little pucker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
We keep this in a sports waterbottle (with the special nozzle on top) and it keeps for months! I'm still playing with how thick I like it. This is relatively thick as written (though still fabulous!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Simple and cheap to prepare. Kids loved it for their snowcone stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is so good!! I will never buy snow cone syrup again. This recipe is simple, fast, and tastes perfect. Plus it's really cheap! My husband LOVES it. So do our 4 kids! This is going to be made weekly in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This syrup is better than the store bought kind. My grandaughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States