Snow Cone Syrup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Yummy! My daughter got a snow cone machine for her B-Day and wanted to make one right away. Of course I didn't think to buy syrup so I threw this recipe together and the kids loved it! Now I'm going to buy some of those plastic syrup bottles and keep a few different flavors in the fridge all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Followed the receipe as is and my kids love it! They agree the snow cones taste just the amusement parks! We did the math and it costs 34 cents for a bottle of home-made syrup versus $2.49 at the store! Thanks for a great receipe and saving money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlttlm33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Tasted good. Could really taste the sugar, but with snow cones that's not necessarily a bad thing. My husband wasn't thrilled about the consistency, but I'm not sure if he wanted it to be thicker or thinner? I'd make it again as it was cheap and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I have made this annually for my son's birthday party. I put them in clear squeeze bottles (like for condiments) and label the bottles. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Excellent!Wonderful! 10 starts! We tried ours with Black Cherry Kool-Aid. This one is a keeper for ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I took the advise of the review above me! THIS WAS GREAT! I live in a kinda remote place so sometimes getting novel items is hard. THANK YOU! The easiest recipe I have ever done to put smiles on my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyx3boys

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is so much better than store bought syrup and cheaper to! I made this 7 times this summer with different flavors. I used water bottles with the sport tops worked great. I also made this with sugar free drink mix and it worked out really good with no sugar! The hawaiian punch and pink lemonade was my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I have worked in a snow ball stand, which is what we called snow cone stands in New Orleans. This is the recipie they all use. Also you can use this for Italian soda. Just add a shot glass of the syrup to soda water and cream. Also if you want a vanilla or amaretto flavor omit the koolaide and add extract according to strength.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I tried this tonight and the more sugar, the better it is, although not the healthier. I used 2 cups sugar and a little over a cup water and 1 pk koolaid! This is much better than the syrup sold at walmart that taste like soap! Now I can make any flavor I want!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was great and easy. However, I only need it about half the strength to make slushies or snow cones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States