Snow Cone Syrup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Turned out great, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbottAddilee'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
we rented an ice machine for our block party and i made the syrup instead of buying it from the rental place. this recipe worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS! Just as good (if not BETTER) than the ones you get at the carnivals and fairs. My daughter got a snow cone machine for her birthday and it did NOT come with the syrup, so I was desperately hunting for a syrup recipe. We are 100% pleased with this recipe. It is so easy to make. Only requires sugar, water, and your choice of drink mix flavoring. A huge hit with my kids! We will have fun trying new flavors each time we make it. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I came across this recipe by accident. I was going to order syrup and found this while doing a search. This recipe was excellent. My girls loved it. We also put it in a water bottle with a squirt top which worked great! We will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Outstanding flavor, much better than anticipated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is so easy and so good! I liked this better than the bottled syrup. We used Kool Aid tropical punch which only cost 10 cents. I always have sugar on hand so it was nice to buy something to treat my family for 10 cents! I can't wait to try different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I decreased the sugar to 1.5 cups and increased the water to 1.5 cups. I thought this recipe turned out great and the kids loved it. I won't be buying bottled syrup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I am in the middle of a kitchen remodel so my budget is cramped just like my house. I have only a microwave to work with and so I heated the sugar and water in a microwave safe bowl for 4 minutes and then added the packet of koolaid. It was perfect. I am now going to be able to keep the kids cool and happy all cramped summer long. Thank you for posting this recipe, you have brought this family of seven a little piece of joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was fast but quite yucky tasting. The sugar didn't cook long enough to disolve. The finished product was thick and cloudy and did not pour well and distribute through the ice like it should. It was WAY too sweet even for children. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLAYKITTENPIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
this is so easy and cheap. i used 1 1/2c sugar. 1 c. water and 2 packs of kool-aid. it tast much better then the store bought stuff. i let mine boil for longer then a minute and it got nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States