Snow Cone Syrup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for! I was tired of trying the expensive sno cone syrups only to find they were super sweet used HF corn syrup as a sweetener and really had no flavor. Thanks to CUTEUTE I also got the idea to try the rootbeer concentrate I had on the shelf I used 1 1/4 tsp. This leaves the window wide open for flavor options. Best of all it saves money. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
sahm2nick's directions are spot on! We have used this recipe for fundraisers, birthday parties, and church functions. Try cherry, it is our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yummm-O!!! The kids and husband loved this. I store it in those cheapy sport bottles from Walmart in the fridge. So far was have done Orange and Fruit Punch and my daughters has plans to make pink lemonade. So cheap and perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I was so excited to find this. I was able to modify it and use my own natural dyes to make a mix that was free of artificial colors. Wonderful - such a great treat for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
very disappointed in this recipe, would not ever use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
PERFECT syrup for snow cones. It's super easy and is inexpensive so having a bunch of flavors on hand is doable! If you need to cool it off fast stick it in the freezer. **UPDATE!!** my kids LOVE bubblegum and cotton candy flavors, but they're not available in Kool-Aid. SO I used a teaspoon (1 dram) of LorAnn candy flavoring oil, and voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellant!! We followed the recipe and it was better than the store bought brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I was so glad to find this recipe. Now we can make all different flavors without a huge expense. My kids love tropical punch and pineapple best. I pour the rest in water bottles and keep in refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Turned out great, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbottsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
we rented an ice machine for our block party and i made the syrup instead of buying it from the rental place. this recipe worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States