Snow Cone Syrup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great snow cone syrup, and it makes a good amount as well, one batch is enough to do over 20 small snow cones. It's quick too, the sugar/ water boils very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great, easy, fast recipe. I only put a half cup of water to start. I put one cup sugar and half cup water in the microwave for two minutes, stirred, and put it on another 35 seconds, or just until the solution was clear. Then, I added lots of ice cubes until it was cool, and these ice cubes made up for the half cup I did not put in in the beginning. Within five minutes, we had yummy snow cones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
AMAZING! I thought for sure it wouldn't be as good as store bought but its awesome stuff! Perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
What a great recipe! it is easy to make and stores for a long time! I like to use it for my sno cone stands in the summer and for parties. It isn't too sweet and you have such a variety of flavors. I tried pink lemonade kool-aid with 1c sugar and 1/2c water because i didn't need much, but now i know to make a full batch, maybe even more! I would reccomend using Kool-aid or any other kind of unsweetened drink mix (there's a lot at Wal-mart) or using a sweetened drink mix and putting in a little bit of sugar and tasting until it fits your taste. You can also use extracts or what I did one time was put a tea bag in there. (worked a little, but you need a LOT of tea bags) I would recommend this to anyone with a blender or a snow cone machine that needs some cheap and fast flavor. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Professional Chef Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This syrup was perfect. I also attempted to make it with less sugar, by using a sugar-free drink mix, and only used 1 cup of sugar. No one knew the difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thibodaux, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Even better you can make the cream topping version with chilled Eagle Brand milk. Drizzle on top and your done and it did not cost .50C extra per serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by downtoearthcooking
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Wowza! So easy, my 10 yr old son made it for us. He tripled the recipe but added one less cup sugar in all. It's perfectly thick and very flavorful. We made slushees with it in the blender. Delicious! I stored the tripled recipe in 3 pint sized canning jars in the fridge but 10 minutes in a water bath canner, right after making it, will keep it for a few years on your shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This syrup is better than store bought! And so easy to make! I put the syrup in glass bottles and in the freezer for a few minutes to quickly cool it, then I put it into well-washed dish soap bottles- they are great squeezy bottles! Thank you BONNIE544!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I couldn't find the syrup at the store so I used this recipe and it is better than the store baught.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bolens
Home Town: Wickhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I'm so glad I found this. Perfect for shave ice. I put the syrup in squeezy water bottles. The kids keep asking me to add more to their bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mile High Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States