Snow Cone Syrup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
worked amazingly, was quick and easy. the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I took another reviewers advice and made a simple syrup (equal parts water and sugar) brought to a boil as directed in the recipe and added 2 packets of koolaid. The 2 packets of koolaid gave it a very funny taste. Will stick with the simple syrup and 1 packet of koolaid from now on. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bennett Wesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Love this recipe, but it is way too sweet! Next time I'll cut down on the sugar and make sure it's cold before I try to pour it over ice! Definitely a keeper - now I just have to find a pourable storage solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
RASPBERRY & TRU LEMON Flavor: I HALVED the SUGAR bc I had true lemonade (flavored with stevia) & 1 cup of frozen raspberries. OMG!!! delicious! (we filtered out the fruit for some but left in the fruit for others). Dare u to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Loved it. I needed something for my 5 year old to have a snow cone and this came out better than the stuff at the store!Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome! did 1.5 cups sugar, 1.5 cups water and black cherry koolaid. awesome! may be able to cut down on sugar a tad if want to be healthier. used old coffee creamer container and honey container, both worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
A regular simple syrup is a 1:1 ratio of sugar to water. Doubling the sugar makes for a too sweet syrup, in my opinion. I use a regular simple syrup and then fruit juice instead of KoolAid (white-grape-peach is really tasty). It makes me feel just a tad better giving it to my kiddos, even though they're still getting sugar-water-juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SineMetuDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Addictive sweet sugary goodness. And you can concoct any flavor that you can imagine. The possibilities are endless. My kids and I love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made mine per a review which was 1-1/2 cup water, 1-1/2 cup sugar and 2 packets of unsweeted "koolaid". This was absolutely perfect for me and I think two cups of syrup to 1 cup of water would have been too sweet for us. This combination was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States