Snoogy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
So delicious and amazingly quick and easy prepare. It took me MAYBE 5 minutes to measure and mix the ingredients together. I let the chicken marinaded in the sauce for a few hours until I was ready to bake it for dinner. It was so convenient to walk away and get some work done and not think about dinner, until eating it! My husband and I like to have extra sauce to go with a side of rice or quinoa. So, 2 chicken breasts and half the other ingredients was perfect for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is great! I will be making this again. I halved the recipe and used chicken tenders (all I had) instead of breasts. I just reduced the cooking time to about 20 minutes. I served this with rice and broiled potato slices w/ ketchup which went well with the tomato sauce. Super simple recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This stuff was great! I had extra sauce over rice, it tastes delicious. Easy and cheep to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RelyingKyte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
So moist and perfect mix of sweet and spicy! Sauce tasted great on the Jasmine rice I cooked to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maralin
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe is perfect for a quick dinner when you don't really feel like cooking. It tastes a little like sweet n' sour, but not quite - this was more aromatic & savory. I have some garden veggies - zucchini, tomato, etc., and if I do this again I'll add them in to make the meal more complete. Also, I'd shorten the cook time to maybe 40 min, and/or take it out immediately, so it's less dry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These ingredients did not taste good together at all. I followed the recipe as written. The cook time for me was way off, I had to turn the oven back on and continue to cook for an hour more and I only used 3 skinless, boneless breasts. No one wanted to finish eating it!!! =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARRETTSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
very good dish. like the way the spices went together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
DH loved this :) My only addition was minced garlic. Served over jasmine rice w/green beans and garlic bread. I was surprised by how strong the chili flavor was.... was expecting a more savory and tangy tomato flavor. Sauce was a bit watery. Not terrible, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
really good, very flavourful. The only thing that I changed to suit my taste is I added garlic and extra chili powder for spice. I will definately make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I did not like this recipe at all. The sauce in my opinion tasted like some very cheap barbecue sauce and was very thin. I wil not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States