Snoogy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
So delicious and amazingly quick and easy prepare. It took me MAYBE 5 minutes to measure and mix the ingredients together. I let the chicken marinaded in the sauce for a few hours until I was ready to bake it for dinner. It was so convenient to walk away and get some work done and not think about dinner, until eating it! My husband and I like to have extra sauce to go with a side of rice or quinoa. So, 2 chicken breasts and half the other ingredients was perfect for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is great! I will be making this again. I halved the recipe and used chicken tenders (all I had) instead of breasts. I just reduced the cooking time to about 20 minutes. I served this with rice and broiled potato slices w/ ketchup which went well with the tomato sauce. Super simple recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This stuff was great! I had extra sauce over rice, it tastes delicious. Easy and cheep to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RelyingKyte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
So moist and perfect mix of sweet and spicy! Sauce tasted great on the Jasmine rice I cooked to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maralin
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe is perfect for a quick dinner when you don't really feel like cooking. It tastes a little like sweet n' sour, but not quite - this was more aromatic & savory. I have some garden veggies - zucchini, tomato, etc., and if I do this again I'll add them in to make the meal more complete. Also, I'd shorten the cook time to maybe 40 min, and/or take it out immediately, so it's less dry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These ingredients did not taste good together at all. I followed the recipe as written. The cook time for me was way off, I had to turn the oven back on and continue to cook for an hour more and I only used 3 skinless, boneless breasts. No one wanted to finish eating it!!! =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARRETTSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
very good dish. like the way the spices went together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
DH loved this :) My only addition was minced garlic. Served over jasmine rice w/green beans and garlic bread. I was surprised by how strong the chili flavor was.... was expecting a more savory and tangy tomato flavor. Sauce was a bit watery. Not terrible, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
really good, very flavourful. The only thing that I changed to suit my taste is I added garlic and extra chili powder for spice. I will definately make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I did not like this recipe at all. The sauce in my opinion tasted like some very cheap barbecue sauce and was very thin. I wil not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States